Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Central Public House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cnathan 7 days ago

Chopped Salad

AMAZING! My go-to salad, year round. Always fresh, refreshing and just enough. Please don't ever discontinue it- it's perfect!

Sarahpmalek 10 days ago

Burger*

I've been to Central Public House three times and have enjoyed my meals each time. The ambiance is great and the staff is friendly. I definitely recommend this restaurant!

Katrinaacarmichael 23 days ago

Braised Beef Short Rib

We had dinner on New Years Eve, and it was such a special and great experience. This was our first time going to the restaurant and we had such good service and food. The atmosphere was very beautiful, clean, and relaxing. I have a gluten intolerance and the waiter and chefs were so accommodating about switching part of the dish for me. My partner had the sole with lemon and scallops and he said it was to die for! Will definitely be returning :)

Hasbrouckandrea 28 days ago

Seared Halibut

At most restaurants, the fish dishes take a back seat to the meats: steaks, veal, lamb chops, but at Central Public their fish entrees deserve center stage. The Seared Halibut was outstanding. The fish is always cooked to perfection and is flavorful. Either come early or stay after your meal to have a drink at the bar. The bar at Central Public is modern and vibrant; a great place to come just for a drink or a fantastic spot to have your meal. Bartenders are friendly and prompt with your drinks.

Khoward6884 about 2 months ago

Braised Beef Short Rib

Had this for dinner and it was incredible! Very tender, love the side dishes. Great portion size. I had enough leftover for lunch the next day.

Krismiele 2 months ago

Chopped Salad

So thrilled we were able to get a reservation after my son's basketball games in town. We were hungry and Central Public House certainly did not disappoint! Our party ordered the mussels, a few different dinner salads and the fish and chips and everyone was delighted! A few delishious cocktails were had too, and the servers (who all helped out one another) were excellent, personable and prompt. Highly recommended, we'll be back soon!

Margeauxivins 3 months ago

Scallop & Lemon Stuffed Sole

The scallop and lemon stuffed soul was honestly one of the most delicious and memorable seafood dishes I have had in a long time! Perfectly balanced flavors and textures...yum! I know I'll continue to crave it.

Lchuss 3 months ago

Faroe Island Salmon

Appealing presentation, just-right portion (that meant good enough for two meals for a lighter eater like me), and with a not-too-heavy hollandaise sauce, the salmon was a perfect choice for my first visit, ensuring I will be back. There were whole grilled carrots - not too hard and not too soft - something I rarely find. Bites of beets - now I don't favor beets but they looked inviting and I enjoyed every ine of them. Large fingerling potatoes, again cooked perfectly. The salmon itself was delectable. My only negative was it had too much salt. It must have been a mistake on the kitchens part because I never say too much salt. Regardless, the meal was totally satisfying. The atmosphere was elegant but not stuffy, and the waiter was knowledgeable and attentive but not overbearing.

Coburn 5 months ago

Quahoag Chowder

The Quahoag chowder is amazing. Just as good or better than the chowder on the Cape! Great atmosphere. Great people! They will exceed your expectations!!!

Hhammouda 6 months ago

Stuffed Reuben

I almost never write reviews for food. But this, this sandwich deserves a book. It is simply the perfect reuben. It has every texture and flavor in one and is complimented by the delicious fries and ketchup that go with it. I'm not sure if that ketchup is homemade or dumped straight out of a heinz but it is something special. A meal not to be missed!

Hhammouda13 6 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Delicious fish tacos! Love the light fry on the fish and the freshness of the whole dish!

Chanelette60 6 months ago

Stuffed Reuben

Happiness is a Central Public House Reuben

Ameera 7 months ago

Stuffed Reuben

One of, if not the BEST Reuben you'll ever have. I like to consider myself a Reuben connoisseur and have tried everything from famous to hole-in-the wall reubens. This is the best-and the fries. Don't even get me started about how good they are, so yummy. The only problem is that once you try this reuben, you'll never stop craving it.

P 7 months ago

Steak Frites

I had the duck special which was out of this world! My wife and have been back numerous times and every time we find something new to try, and have never been disappointed. One of the best things about this restaurant is the staff who put you at ease from the moment you walk in the door. The are always attentive without being in your face. We have finally found a restaurant,tap room that we can go back to time, and time again and know that we will be surprised every time.

Bevcp1 7 months ago

Seared Dayboat Scallops

OMG!, an orgasmic delight! Moist sea scallops cooked to absolute perfection. And the purée of peas and asparagus was amazing - could hardly wait for the next bite. Service is awesome - very attentive. Friends of the owner we met on MV last summer told us about the restaurant. They are from Walpole. We finally made good to visit as last summer it wasn't open yet. We will be back - and with friends - many friends. Thank you for coming to Hopkinton!

Jdelso12 7 months ago

Burger*

A hidden gem at the Boston marathon starting point! Best burgers and fries this side of Metrowest! Cute patio in front and chilled vibe indoors. Definitely recommend checking this place out!

Vanessambuhl 7 months ago

Rhose Island Style Calamari

perfect amount of crisp!! sauce was great as well!

Sarahroberge 7 months ago

Chopped Salad

One of the best salads I've ever had! Loved it because of the fresh ingredients and it's a great alternative to have on the menu for those with gluten allergies. Yum!!!

Michaela78 9 days ago

Turkey Club

Loved the Turkey Club! Atmosphere is great.

Heidiruthwhite 13 days ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Our new favorite place! Great food and creative cocktails. Bar tender, Kailey, knows what she is doing and has the personality to make guests feel like guests! Great job CPH!

Brianmhardy 23 days ago

Burrata & Beets

The burrata and beets were perfect. Fresh red and golden beats, fresh cucumber and excellent burrata made a great dish to share or devour solo.

Coburn about 1 month ago

Blue Cheese Gratinee Potato

Omg seriously the best potatoes dish I have ever had. I love the CPH. FOOD is amazing and the bartenders are sooo accommodating. The management is welcoming and bends over backwards to serve. I never regret a meal at CPH!!!

Jep3lex about 2 months ago

Stuffed Reuben

This Rueben sandwich was so good! It's not something I usually order, but it will be from now on. The fries and coffee were great too. It was my first visit to Central Public House with a girlfriend. I can't wait to come back with my husband. Excellent food and service.

Sflabrecque 2 months ago

Veggie Burger

This veggie burger is the best around. Bean based - the aioli has a subtle kick. It's really excellent. 5 stars

Mtumbleton 3 months ago

Scallop & Lemon Stuffed Sole

The Scallop & Lemon Sole was delicious! The waitstaff was so nice and attentive. I was there with a group for a birthday celebration.

Maureentumbleton 5 months ago

House Caesar*

The house caesar salad with salmon is delicious every time!

Janetmfontana 6 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

My friend and I shared the fresh chips and dip, which were very good. For dinner, I had the small chopped salad and the fish tacos. The combination of the apples, grilled corn and mango was delicious and the dressing went perfectly with the other flavors. The tacos were excellent - nice thick pieces of white fish with papaya salsa. The service was excellent!

S 6 months ago

Seared Dayboat Scallops

The place was packed tonight... I guess by now the word is out, the place is the top spot in the area for food and libation. We enjoyed the scallops and a burger... both perfectly cooked and presented. Tried the Lord Hobo Pils... very nice. Service was excellent.

Tinamm24 6 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Best fish taco I've had around this area in a long time! A definite 10! The presentation was delightful and the staff was incredible. Can't wait to go back!

Danaleccese 7 months ago

Steak and Eggs

Finally! A full bar that offers brunch items on *both* Saturday and Sunday, as late as 3 pm! The steak was cooked perfectly medium-rare. That, right there, is an accomplishment for any restaurant. The eggs and Hollandaise were great, too. And to top it off, they have Medusa's Cream Ale on tap, which was surprisingly refreshing and tasty (for someone who usually prefers lagers like Spaten, Stella, & Peroni). Well done, CPH!

Vnechev8689 7 months ago

Chopped Salad

The best salad I've had in a long time and it came out very quickly because of our fantastic waiter! Overall, a 5/5 experience!

Irfan 7 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Simply delicious!

Jim 7 months ago

PEI Mussels Provençal

Have Brussel sprouts almost every visit, and they're always fantastic. A must have. The mussels are also always great, as are the burgers. A great addition to Metrowest dining scene.

Mfreiday 7 months ago

Pasta Pesto

Love the service, the ambience, the food, and the management! Delicious can't wait to go back!

Addie73 7 months ago

House Caesar*

Stopped by for dinner and drinks with my mom the other night. I thought the Caesar with salmon was fantastic! The cocktails we tried were also very good and fun for summer!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA