Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Central Public House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kelrichop 9 days ago

Burger*

"Intergalactic class", which surpasses "world class"! The best ever, anywhere!! When does the bar open?

Sarahroberge 25 days ago

Jack's Abby House Lager

The best beer in the MetroWest area!!

Donamricciuti 3 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Loved the dish. The chef was able to accommodate me and baked my fish. I love how the menu changes.

Kirsten355 4 months ago

Veggie Burger

The veggie burger was delicious! Would definitely get again!

Jct039 4 months ago

Filet Au Poivre

I dined here with two friends for the first time last week. Our waiter was fantastic, very knowledgeable about the menu and attentive to our needs. I ordered the Filet Au Poivre which came wrapped in delicious bacon and warm blue cheese over mashed potato and asparagus. A generous cut of filet that was mouth-watering, delicious and cooked a "well made-medium" which I always ask for. My friend got the braised short rib which I'm not sure was a special or not just for that night but it looked amazing. The atmosphere was perfect --clean, fresh décor and we could hear ourselves speak - such a nice change than some other very loud restaurants we usually go to. We were so stuffed we couldn't fit any dessert in though we will be back as those sounded great as well. The Pinot Noir I had was nice (the waiter picked a good house brand) and we just an overall very nice time there. Will be back to try other menu items and bring more friends soon.

Johnsaparnis 4 months ago

Filet Au Poivre

Comfortable bar dinning. Bar staff informed and pleasant. Thank you CPH owner👏🏻

Michaela78 5 months ago

Turkey Club

Loved the Turkey Club! Atmosphere is great.

Heidiruthwhite 5 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Our new favorite place! Great food and creative cocktails. Bar tender, Kailey, knows what she is doing and has the personality to make guests feel like guests! Great job CPH!

Brianmhardy 5 months ago

Burrata & Beets

The burrata and beets were perfect. Fresh red and golden beats, fresh cucumber and excellent burrata made a great dish to share or devour solo.

Coburn 6 months ago

Blue Cheese Gratinee Potato

Omg seriously the best potatoes dish I have ever had. I love the CPH. FOOD is amazing and the bartenders are sooo accommodating. The management is welcoming and bends over backwards to serve. I never regret a meal at CPH!!!

Jep3lex 6 months ago

Stuffed Reuben

This Rueben sandwich was so good! It's not something I usually order, but it will be from now on. The fries and coffee were great too. It was my first visit to Central Public House with a girlfriend. I can't wait to come back with my husband. Excellent food and service.

Sflabrecque 6 months ago

Veggie Burger

This veggie burger is the best around. Bean based - the aioli has a subtle kick. It's really excellent. 5 stars

Danielvahed 7 months ago

Blue Cheese Gratinee Potato

That was an absolute tasty dish!! Would order it again. My wife had Greek stuff dinner and loved it. She ordered one to go as well.

Margeauxivins 7 months ago

Scallop & Lemon Stuffed Sole

The scallop and lemon stuffed soul was honestly one of the most delicious and memorable seafood dishes I have had in a long time! Perfectly balanced flavors and textures...yum! I know I'll continue to crave it.

Lchuss 7 months ago

Faroe Island Salmon

Appealing presentation, just-right portion (that meant good enough for two meals for a lighter eater like me), and with a not-too-heavy hollandaise sauce, the salmon was a perfect choice for my first visit, ensuring I will be back. There were whole grilled carrots - not too hard and not too soft - something I rarely find. Bites of beets - now I don't favor beets but they looked inviting and I enjoyed every ine of them. Large fingerling potatoes, again cooked perfectly. The salmon itself was delectable. My only negative was it had too much salt. It must have been a mistake on the kitchens part because I never say too much salt. Regardless, the meal was totally satisfying. The atmosphere was elegant but not stuffy, and the waiter was knowledgeable and attentive but not overbearing.

Coburn 10 months ago

Quahoag Chowder

The Quahoag chowder is amazing. Just as good or better than the chowder on the Cape! Great atmosphere. Great people! They will exceed your expectations!!!

Hhammouda 10 months ago

Stuffed Reuben

I almost never write reviews for food. But this, this sandwich deserves a book. It is simply the perfect reuben. It has every texture and flavor in one and is complimented by the delicious fries and ketchup that go with it. I'm not sure if that ketchup is homemade or dumped straight out of a heinz but it is something special. A meal not to be missed!

Hhammouda13 11 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Delicious fish tacos! Love the light fry on the fish and the freshness of the whole dish!

Chanelette60 11 months ago

Stuffed Reuben

Happiness is a Central Public House Reuben

Ameera 11 months ago

Stuffed Reuben

One of, if not the BEST Reuben you'll ever have. I like to consider myself a Reuben connoisseur and have tried everything from famous to hole-in-the wall reubens. This is the best-and the fries. Don't even get me started about how good they are, so yummy. The only problem is that once you try this reuben, you'll never stop craving it.

Spencerrabidou34 17 days ago

Fresh Chips

Simplistic yet delicious! Great dish, awesome quality!

Djwright64 3 months ago

Chopped Salad

This was our first visit to Central Public House. It was fairly quiet due to the virus fears, but we were not depriving ourselves of this opportunity while we were in this area. What a great experience!! The partially open kitchen layout was great as we could watch the Chef carry out his skill. I enjoyed the chopped salad with grilled shrimp and my husband tried the salmon burger with fries. The salad was perfect size and not overloaded with lettuce to make it look bigger. The dressing paired beautifully with the salad ingredients. The salmon burger was equally delicious, cooked perfectly, and we tried the local Pearly Wit and a expertly poured Guinness to add to our experience. Our server and the bar tender were very hospitable and professional! Thank you for a great experience. Looking forward to coming back for dinner. It is worth the drive!

Wine789 3 months ago

Burger*

Absolutely the best burger around. Sometimes I come here specifically craving the burger... or I'll check out the menu and decide... like a recent visit when I had they offered shrimp with risotto which was amazing. Try the burger!

Gfsanborn 4 months ago

Turkey Club

This was our first visit to the Central Public House in Hopkinton. Very nice ambience and the food was terrific. I loved the Turkey Club sandwich. Excellent. We shall be back.

Lrcheatham 4 months ago

Chopped Salad

Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Service has always been great. Atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. So far all of our meals have been great.

Cnathan 5 months ago

Chopped Salad

AMAZING! My go-to salad, year round. Always fresh, refreshing and just enough. Please don't ever discontinue it- it's perfect!

Sarahpmalek 5 months ago

Burger*

I've been to Central Public House three times and have enjoyed my meals each time. The ambiance is great and the staff is friendly. I definitely recommend this restaurant!

Katrinaacarmichael 5 months ago

Braised Beef Short Rib

We had dinner on New Years Eve, and it was such a special and great experience. This was our first time going to the restaurant and we had such good service and food. The atmosphere was very beautiful, clean, and relaxing. I have a gluten intolerance and the waiter and chefs were so accommodating about switching part of the dish for me. My partner had the sole with lemon and scallops and he said it was to die for! Will definitely be returning :)

Hasbrouckandrea 5 months ago

Seared Halibut

At most restaurants, the fish dishes take a back seat to the meats: steaks, veal, lamb chops, but at Central Public their fish entrees deserve center stage. The Seared Halibut was outstanding. The fish is always cooked to perfection and is flavorful. Either come early or stay after your meal to have a drink at the bar. The bar at Central Public is modern and vibrant; a great place to come just for a drink or a fantastic spot to have your meal. Bartenders are friendly and prompt with your drinks.

Khoward6884 6 months ago

Braised Beef Short Rib

Had this for dinner and it was incredible! Very tender, love the side dishes. Great portion size. I had enough leftover for lunch the next day.

Krismiele 6 months ago

Chopped Salad

So thrilled we were able to get a reservation after my son's basketball games in town. We were hungry and Central Public House certainly did not disappoint! Our party ordered the mussels, a few different dinner salads and the fish and chips and everyone was delighted! A few delishious cocktails were had too, and the servers (who all helped out one another) were excellent, personable and prompt. Highly recommended, we'll be back soon!

Robinson 7 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

This is my favorite item on the menu! All of the toppings compliment each other very well and the fish is always cooked perfectly. I usually pair it when a side of regular fries. Definitely my favorite meal in the area!

Kdevine214 7 months ago

Burger*

Stopped by for the first time for a late lunch. Won't be my last. Grabbed a burger and a beer along with a cup of chowder. Can't get more basic than that, right? Nothing basic about. The chowder and the burger were outstanding! Krissy behind the bar is a keeper. Keep up the good work!

Mtumbleton 7 months ago

Scallop & Lemon Stuffed Sole

The Scallop & Lemon Sole was delicious! The waitstaff was so nice and attentive. I was there with a group for a birthday celebration.

Maureentumbleton 9 months ago

House Caesar*

The house caesar salad with salmon is delicious every time!

Janetmfontana 10 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

My friend and I shared the fresh chips and dip, which were very good. For dinner, I had the small chopped salad and the fish tacos. The combination of the apples, grilled corn and mango was delicious and the dressing went perfectly with the other flavors. The tacos were excellent - nice thick pieces of white fish with papaya salsa. The service was excellent!

S 11 months ago

Seared Dayboat Scallops

The place was packed tonight... I guess by now the word is out, the place is the top spot in the area for food and libation. We enjoyed the scallops and a burger... both perfectly cooked and presented. Tried the Lord Hobo Pils... very nice. Service was excellent.

Tinamm24 11 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Best fish taco I've had around this area in a long time! A definite 10! The presentation was delightful and the staff was incredible. Can't wait to go back!

Danaleccese 11 months ago

Steak and Eggs

Finally! A full bar that offers brunch items on *both* Saturday and Sunday, as late as 3 pm! The steak was cooked perfectly medium-rare. That, right there, is an accomplishment for any restaurant. The eggs and Hollandaise were great, too. And to top it off, they have Medusa's Cream Ale on tap, which was surprisingly refreshing and tasty (for someone who usually prefers lagers like Spaten, Stella, & Peroni). Well done, CPH!

Vnechev8689 11 months ago

Chopped Salad

The best salad I've had in a long time and it came out very quickly because of our fantastic waiter! Overall, a 5/5 experience!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA