Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Central Public House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Maureentumbleton 14 days ago

House Caesar*

The house caesar salad with salmon is delicious every time!

Janetmfontana about 1 month ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

My friend and I shared the fresh chips and dip, which were very good. For dinner, I had the small chopped salad and the fish tacos. The combination of the apples, grilled corn and mango was delicious and the dressing went perfectly with the other flavors. The tacos were excellent - nice thick pieces of white fish with papaya salsa. The service was excellent!

S 2 months ago

Seared Dayboat Scallops

The place was packed tonight... I guess by now the word is out, the place is the top spot in the area for food and libation. We enjoyed the scallops and a burger... both perfectly cooked and presented. Tried the Lord Hobo Pils... very nice. Service was excellent.

Tinamm24 2 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Best fish taco I've had around this area in a long time! A definite 10! The presentation was delightful and the staff was incredible. Can't wait to go back!

Danaleccese 2 months ago

Steak and Eggs

Finally! A full bar that offers brunch items on *both* Saturday and Sunday, as late as 3 pm! The steak was cooked perfectly medium-rare. That, right there, is an accomplishment for any restaurant. The eggs and Hollandaise were great, too. And to top it off, they have Medusa's Cream Ale on tap, which was surprisingly refreshing and tasty (for someone who usually prefers lagers like Spaten, Stella, & Peroni). Well done, CPH!

Vnechev8689 2 months ago

Chopped Salad

The best salad I've had in a long time and it came out very quickly because of our fantastic waiter! Overall, a 5/5 experience!

Irfan.Nasrullah 3 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Simply delicious!

Jim 3 months ago

PEI Mussels Provençal

Have Brussel sprouts almost every visit, and they're always fantastic. A must have. The mussels are also always great, as are the burgers. A great addition to Metrowest dining scene.

Mfreiday 3 months ago

Pasta Pesto

Love the service, the ambience, the food, and the management! Delicious can't wait to go back!

Addie73 3 months ago

House Caesar*

Stopped by for dinner and drinks with my mom the other night. I thought the Caesar with salmon was fantastic! The cocktails we tried were also very good and fun for summer!

Acocec 3 months ago

Chopped Salad

Amazing food. Have had multiple dishes and they are all amazing! Staff is great and drink list is great!

Lebrown 4 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

So happy to have such a great spot right here in town. Love the drinks and rotating menu ... although I hope the fish tacos stay!

Cmei0610 4 months ago

Burger*

I always come to CPH when I'm craving a burger. Juicy and satisfying. Served with salty slices of French fry heaven.

Anotefrombarbara 4 months ago

PEI Mussels Provençal

Beautifully cooked and presented- a new favorite!

Joecers 4 months ago

Bananas Foster French Toast

Bananas foster french toast was so decadent and delicious. Loved this brunch dish!

Jesse.Menning 4 months ago

Fresh Chips

Our favorite thing on the menu. Only complaint is that we always have to ask for more dip.

Coburn.Jeannine about 1 month ago

Quahoag Chowder

The Quahoag chowder is amazing. Just as good or better than the chowder on the Cape! Great atmosphere. Great people! They will exceed your expectations!!!

Hhammouda about 2 months ago

Stuffed Reuben

I almost never write reviews for food. But this, this sandwich deserves a book. It is simply the perfect reuben. It has every texture and flavor in one and is complimented by the delicious fries and ketchup that go with it. I'm not sure if that ketchup is homemade or dumped straight out of a heinz but it is something special. A meal not to be missed!

Hhammouda13 2 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Delicious fish tacos! Love the light fry on the fish and the freshness of the whole dish!

Chanelette60 2 months ago

Stuffed Reuben

Happiness is a Central Public House Reuben

Ameera 2 months ago

Stuffed Reuben

One of, if not the BEST Reuben you'll ever have. I like to consider myself a Reuben connoisseur and have tried everything from famous to hole-in-the wall reubens. This is the best-and the fries. Don't even get me started about how good they are, so yummy. The only problem is that once you try this reuben, you'll never stop craving it.

P.Dillon 3 months ago

Steak Frites

I had the duck special which was out of this world! My wife and have been back numerous times and every time we find something new to try, and have never been disappointed. One of the best things about this restaurant is the staff who put you at ease from the moment you walk in the door. The are always attentive without being in your face. We have finally found a restaurant,tap room that we can go back to time, and time again and know that we will be surprised every time.

Bevcp1 3 months ago

Seared Dayboat Scallops

OMG!, an orgasmic delight! Moist sea scallops cooked to absolute perfection. And the purée of peas and asparagus was amazing - could hardly wait for the next bite. Service is awesome - very attentive. Friends of the owner we met on MV last summer told us about the restaurant. They are from Walpole. We finally made good to visit as last summer it wasn't open yet. We will be back - and with friends - many friends. Thank you for coming to Hopkinton!

Jdelso12 3 months ago

Burger*

A hidden gem at the Boston marathon starting point! Best burgers and fries this side of Metrowest! Cute patio in front and chilled vibe indoors. Definitely recommend checking this place out!

Vanessambuhl 3 months ago

Rhose Island Style Calamari

perfect amount of crisp!! sauce was great as well!

Sarahroberge 3 months ago

Chopped Salad

One of the best salads I've ever had! Loved it because of the fresh ingredients and it's a great alternative to have on the menu for those with gluten allergies. Yum!!!

Ketty.Lezama9 3 months ago

Steak Frites

This is an elevated spin on a classic dish & I loved it! The house-made steak sauce was sweet & nicely accented the perfectly cooked steak. The crispy fries (!!!) were my absolute favorite!!!

Slls3586 4 months ago

Braised Beef Short Rib

Have gotten the braised beef short ribs twice. Amazing every time! My boyfriend tries to steal some off my plate each time. The short ribs are so tender and braised to perfection. The sautéed greens and creamy scalloped potatoes compliment the ribs beautifully and round out the dish. Highly recommended!

Anotefrombarbara 4 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Awesome! Deliouscous, beautifully cooked and presented- my new local favorite!

Hannacarly3 4 months ago

Crispy Fish Tacos

Hailing from SoCal, I've experienced a lot of fish tacos in my life. I appreciated the flexibility to have the tacos prepared beer battered or grilled. I chose grilled. The mango salsa on top was fresh and refreshing. The avocado cream was amazing. All three tacos were a decent size. The dish could serve as a shared app for a couple people or a hearty entree for one, which is how I would do it every time!

Alisonspenser 4 months ago

French Onion Soup

My husband and I went to Central Public House because I was craving French Onion soup and this place did not disappoint. The soup was one of the best I've ever had. The restaurant itself was comfortable and cozy and our server was fantastic. We also had the pumpkin ravioli which was delicious. Will definitely come back here again!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA